Library Board

The Library is governed by a semi-autonomous nine-member board of trustees; which is empowered by state law and city ordinance to set policy, determine goals and objectives, direct the use of monies appropriated or gifted to the Library, and to employ staff.

See Board Policies

Board Meetings

The Library Board meets at 5pm on the fourth Thursday of each month, and the third Thursday in November and December.
See upcoming meetings >

Board Meeting Packets

Board Statements

Board statement on intellectual freedom
Intellectual freedom is a core value of ICPL and of the American Library Association. We stand in solidarity with libraries and library workers facing challenges and censorship. Issued February 2022.

Member Contacts

Email all Board Members at

Carol Kirsch - President
07/01/2017 to 06/30/2023

Claire Matthews
12/01/2021 to 06/30/2023

Dan Stevenson
07/01/2021 to 6/30/2027

DJ Johnk - Secretary*
07/01/19 to 06/30/2025

Hannah Shultz*
07/01/19 to 06/30/2025

John Raeburn

Noa Kim
07/01/2021 to 06/30/2027

Robin Paetzold**
07/01/2017 to 06/30/2023

Tom Rocklin - Vice President
07/01/19 to 06/30/2025

* Member of Library Friends Foundation Board
** Johnson County representative